car/ truck carry

Discussion in 'XD Accessories & Gear' started by thepunk88, Dec 28, 2012.

1. thepunk88

thepunk88 Premium Member

I was looking at some car holsters for conceal carry, Since i drive a tow truck for a living i was having a hard time finding something that would work in my truck then came by this

http://www.zombiehunters.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=110&t=82601

has any one tried this?

think I may try to come up with a couple of extra speed loaders and give it a try in my personal and work trucks

2. RJB

RJB New Member

3. thepunk88

thepunk88 Premium Member

yea that would work fine in my personal truck but so good in my work truck..

4. SeventiesWreckers

SeventiesWreckers Load Bearing Wall

5. Balota

Balota Sometimes lucky! Supporter

70's, that is a nice looking holster system. Clever mounting system. That looks like some kind of heavy duty fabric enclosing the top of the slide. Do you have any issues with the front sight post catching on the fabric?

6. SeventiesWreckers

SeventiesWreckers Load Bearing Wall

I didn't get one yet, so I can't say for sure. We were just talking about them on the GF a few months ago & I remembered the link to Gumcreek Customs. I think they just sell the mount itself, and you use your own holster of choice. So, if the holster your using doesn't snag as an OWB carry, it should perform the same mounted under the column. The one in the pic looks like an Uncle Mikes, or a Blackhawk holster. I like the military M-12 Bianchi with the thumb break instead of the flap. You might contact Gumcreek by email, or phone, just to check with them.

7. thepunk88

thepunk88 Premium Member

i just check them out they sell holsters also for another $25 bucks or so i might give it a shot, but will prob hafta get the over the column adapter for my international roll back...

8. Balota

Balota Sometimes lucky! Supporter

Read up on their website. Holster selection is a little tricky.