Concealed Carry Permits...

Discussion in 'Conceal & Open Carry' started by SHOOTER13, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. Colt45

    Colt45 New Member

    214
    0
    0
    Virginia (Shall Issue)

    varies city to county on whats required for training. I had Hunter safety course paid $50, waited 8 days for Circut Court Judge to come thru, blessed off and CCW (Carry Conceled Weapon) was issued. Now some of the rules for CCW in Va.:confused: but they are getting better (+ all gun laws) with Republician Gov Bob McDonald running the Commonwealth:cool:
     
  2. SHOOTER13

    SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporter

    7,136
    37
    48
    OK...Let's see how many states we have now...

    1.) PA
    2.) FL
    3.) OK
    4.) MN
    5.) SC
    6.) AZ
    7.) CA
    8.) WA
    9.) TX
    10.) WI
    11.) MO
    12.) IA
    13.) KY
    14.) OH
    15.) NC
    16.) NH
    17.) AR
    18.) MI
    19.) IN
    20.) CO
    21.) UT
    22.) VA
    23.) WY
    24.) GA
    25.) NV
    __________________
     
    Last edited: Jan 1, 2013

  3. David

    David New Member

    3
    0
    0
    Well, let me add Wyoming to the list. We're a free carry state. I don't have my permit yet but, I am planning to get it since it is accepted in other states. From what I understand, $75, DD214, Hunter's Safety, or a special class and the permit is yours. I'm not sure how long it takes to get it...but, I will update you when I get mine. :D

    UPDATE:
    Still haven't got mine but, here's the information from the web -
    $74 for app/fingerprinting
    Valid for 5 years
    Takes 90 days to get it
    $50 renewal
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2012
  4. mlbeep

    mlbeep New Member

    2
    0
    0
    permits

    Currently: Indiana
    Pending approval: Utah
    Sending in soon: Arizona

    Indiana you just apply for, Utah was $51 Plus 4-hr 'training' plus application.

    Arizona is $60, fingerprints, application, course... all worth it.
     
  5. SHOOTER13

    SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporter

    7,136
    37
    48
    Welcome to the XD Forum mlbeep !!

    WY added to the list...IA and AZ already accounted for.

    Thanks guys...
     
  6. Longslide10

    Longslide10 New Member

    37
    0
    0
    Had my GA permit for 30+ years. They wouldn't even talk to me at 19, had to carry without until I was 21! Fingerprints and a nominal fee, $30 or so the first time, to cover cost of the prints. Just a nominal fee since.
     
  7. SHOOTER13

    SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporter

    7,136
    37
    48
    Welcome to the XD Forum Longslide10 !!

    GA added to list...
     
  8. SeventiesWreckers

    SeventiesWreckers Load Bearing Wall

    150
    0
    0
    Nevada here. A day of class (appx 6 hrs), and a shooting qualification. Class fee = $125.00. The file with the local Sheriff & get fingerprinted for a background check. About $100 fee. Then wait up to 90 days. It usually takes about 45 days & comes in the mail.
     
  9. SHOOTER13

    SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporter

    7,136
    37
    48
    Thanks for the input SW...NV has been added !
     
  10. artbrownsr

    artbrownsr New Member

    495
    0
    0
    I go to My local GUN SHOP (Great Northern Guns) plop down my $$$ strap on my equipment and leave the store! It was more hassle to get my "Hunter Ed. permit that is required for some of the close by small game hunting. AK
    GOTTA LOVE Constitutional Carry!!:D
     
  11. Balota

    Balota Sometimes lucky! Supporter

    281
    0
    0
    Give it another 175 days or so and we may be able to add ILLINOIS!!!! (Shooter? Shooter? Hey, I think he fainted!!!)
     
  12. SHOOTER13

    SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporter

    7,136
    37
    48
    I will wait those 175 days or so... then do a happy dance with ya sir !! :D
     
  13. Winger

    Winger New Member

    16
    0
    0
    My county has reduced the fee :) No range qualifying, one day class. Photo, Prints and about 6 weeks for a complete background check. "Shall Issue" state, however the sheriff still has some discretion to reject issuing ???
    Looking to complete CCW application in Jan.
     
  14. Balota

    Balota Sometimes lucky! Supporter

    281
    0
    0
    160 days now. CC-day in Illinois will be 9-Jun-2013 unless there is IL legislation before then.
     
  15. chuckusaret

    chuckusaret Member

    387
    1
    18
    In my area the state has dropped the need to notify the local police chief or the sheriff. A friend submitted his application in mid Nov and received his CWFL in just a day or so over three weeks. I guess that is one of the reason Florida is called the Gunshine state.
     
  16. SHOOTER13

    SHOOTER13 RETIRED MODERATOR Lifetime Supporter

    7,136
    37
    48
    OK...Let's see how many states we have now...

    1.) PA
    2.) FL
    3.) OK
    4.) MN
    5.) SC
    6.) AZ
    7.) CA
    8.) WA
    9.) TX
    10.) WI
    11.) MO
    12.) IA
    13.) KY
    14.) OH
    15.) NC
    16.) NH
    17.) AR
    18.) MI
    19.) IN
    20.) CO
    21.) UT
    22.) VA
    23.) WY
    24.) GA
    25.) NV